In 1998, an appointed state-wide Film Commission board was established by statute 620.1200 to advise the Director of the Department of Economic Development of the promotion and development of film production and facilities. According to the statute, “The commission shall provide oversight and guidance to the Director of Economic Development in administering the Office of the Missouri Film Commission.”

Board Members

Public Members
William Lennon, Chair – Branson
James Palumbo – St. Louis
Shawn McClaren – Kansas City
Cindy Sheltmire – Columbia

Legislative Members
Senate position vacant at this time
Sen. Kurt Schaefer – Columbia
Rep. Denny Hoskins – Warrensburg
Rep. Stacey Newman – St. Louis